Ivan Klima


No Saints Or Angels

The Spirit Of Prague

The Ultimate Intimacy

Waiting For The Dark, Waiting For The Light

My Golden Trades


Ivan Klima was born in 1931 in Prague, where he now lives, and was editor of the journal of the Czech Writers' Union during the Prague Spring. He is the author of many plays, stories and novels, including Waiting for the Dark, Waiting for the Light, The Ultimate Intimacy and My Golden Trades, and a non-fiction book, The Spirit of Prague, all of which are published by Granta Books. His work, which is now published worldwide, was once banned in his own country.

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts